Skateboardings biggest honor – Thrasher’s Skateboarder Of The Year aka SOTY – is handed out by one man, Jake Phelps. Whether this makes the trophy better or worse is up for discussion, but regardless it’s a big deal that skaters and brands alike devote entire years marketing and skateboarding to. Boil The Ocean is back with their esoteric look at possible nominees: Evan Smith, Riley Hawk, Louie Lopez, Shane O’Neill, Jamie Foy, Tiago Lemos, and Oskar Rozenberg Hallberg. Could a non-American take it for the first time in ages?


Click to BOIL THE OCEAN for their look at ‘SOTYs Yet to Come, Seen Through the Truth-Telling Prism of Freshly Spilled Guts’